The blog for Underfoot.

3/04/2011 Status Update

Hey this is Jared and I just want to post a status update. I have found a lot of blogs that have like one post then nothing forever, and I don’t want this to be one of those. I think most people start one, things don’t take off as quick as they wanted, they go a while without posting, and then either just forget about it or maybe just feel like it would be ridiculous to pick it up again after so long.

The truth is that I’m about 2.5 months into a winter on Kodiak Island, and my internet service is spotty. There’s really nothing going on in Underfoot until I get back to the lower 48 in May, so all I’m doing is working on my craft out here. When I’m able to actually get things moving in Syracuse after my return, I’ll start posting more regularly. As it stands right now, I’m just going to post maybe once a month to keep this thing alive and remind myself that I have this thing waiting for me.

Hope this post finds you well, and I look forward to engaging you in the future. For now, I’m probably just writing to myself. But who knows. Maybe in the future many more will read this. We’ll see.

 

— Jared

One response

  1. My description is based on everything that I know, have read about, or been told. Perhaps this story will sound something like your own life; or maybe you have your own unique details to add. I hope that at the very least it helps some to feel less alone, and some to understand others better.

    02/13/2013 at 19:39

Leave a Reply

